2017 Annual Meeting: May 7-10

AAGIWA Enjoys Successful Annual Meeting

AAGIWA enjoyed another successful gathering at the association's 69th annual meeting, held May 7-10 at the Sheraton Kona in Kailua-Kona Hawaii.  AAGIWA President David Ayers, Champaign-Danville Grain Inspection, welcomed the group of 140 members, spouses, speakers, staff, and guests, and provided a brief report on the highlights of the association activities over the past year.

AAGIWA Secretary/Treasurer Dave Reeder, Fremont Grain Inspection, provided the membership and financial report.  AAGIWA is today composed of 34 agency members and 14 association members.  Reeder reported on the association's finances, stating that AAGIWA began the fiscal year with a strong reserve.  AAGIWA's largest expense is staffing services.  Click here to review the annual meeting minutes.

AAGIWA had a great program of speakers for the 2017 Annual Meeting including industry representatives from Hawaii Department of Agriculture, Kansas Grain & Feed Association, Canadian Grain Commission, Hawaii Crop Improvement Association, Landus Cooperative, and USDA Federal Grain Inspection Service.

>> Click here to review notes from the AAGIWA meeting speakers.


  • Seedburo Equipment Co.
  • Charm Sciences
  • FOSS North America
  • North Dakota Grain Inspection
  • Cairo Grain Inspection
  • Adams Net
  • Champaign-Danville Grain Inspection
  • Kansas Grain Inspection
  • Perten Instruments